Since May, some of the best riders in the nation have been competing for the top spot and the right to be called National Champion. They started in north Florida with some ocean riding at the classic race sites of Panama City Beach and Pensacola, then traveled up north to Racine, Wisconsin for some faster waters.

After 3 rounds, Yamaha racers sat atop both of the Pro-Am Runabout GP and Pro-Am Runabout Stock categories. Round 4 in Lake Hartwell, Georgia saw more of the same domination from the WaveRunner family. 

Troy Snyder, a vet who's been racing since the 90's, put himself in prime position for the national championship as he won Pro-Am Runabout Stock on his Yamaha FZ SVHO. Tim Miller and Brian Baldwin, both on Yamaha GP1800s, put up a battle to the last turn and rounded out the podium. Snyder (Snyder Built / Judge Motorsports / Broward Motorsports / Dean's Team Racing), Miller (Dean's Team Racing, Jettrim, Jetpilot), and Baldwin (Riva Racing) are neck and neck as they head into the final round of the national tour. 

In Pro-Am Runabout GP, we saw a big flip from the previous races this season. Dylan Osborn (Dean's Team, Action Yamaha, OzTec Racing), who was sitting in the 5th overall spot coming into the weekend, won in convincing fashion and put himself right in contention for the National Championship. Brian Baldwin, the points leader going into the weekend, fell completely off the podium in the GP class in Georgia making for an interesting setup going into the championship round in West Virginia. Stan Hightower and Dennis Mack rounded out the top 3 on the weekend. 

While we are still waiting on official results and updated standings to roll in, the battles for the top spots in both of the top runabout classes appear to be coming down to next weekend where riders get the opportunity to make/break a season with the double points round in Charleston.

For more information, visit Pro Watercross at

Photo credit to Jessica Waters @ Waters Edge Photography


Older Post Newer Post


Leave a comment

Please note, comments must be approved before they are published